Irish History Students' Association IHSA - Comhaltas na gCumann Staire CCS

The Irish History Students' Association is the national association for third level history students in Ireland. Organised on an all-island basis we have being promoting the study of history since the organisation was established in 1950.

Our annual conference sees the cream of Irish based students, and those interested in Irish history internationally, present papers to a well read audience of undergraduates, postgraduates, researchers, academics and many others with a love of history.


If you are on facebook please come join our well established group here.



Uachtarán Oinigh - Honorary President

Dr Deirdre Mc Mahon


Current Coiste:

Reachtaire - Chief Organiser: Dr Sarah-Anne Buckley

Rúnaí - Secretary: Tonaí Ó Roduibh

Cartlannaí - Archivist: Dr Andrew Holmes

Cisteoir - Treasurer: Dónal Ó Catháin

Oifigeach Meán Sóisialta - Social Media Officer: Paul O Brien

Ionadaí Idirnáisiúnta - International Rep:  Robert Rock